Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
The Saline Courthouse, loacted in Rose, Okla.
When Cherokees arrived in Indian Territory, they divided their new lands into eight districts based on the 1839 Constitution of Cherokee Nation. A ninth district, the Cooweescoowee district, was later added in 1856 by the Act of the National Council. 

The Saline Courthouse, located in Rose, Oklahoma is the only one of the nine courthouses to remain standing today.

Saline Courthouse
Qtr. Mile South on 4490 Road
Rose, OK 74452​